22 Jan 2020
United Nations: 17 goals for humanity and the planet
email imprimer

The sustainable development goals are a universal call to action to eradicate poverty, protect the planet and improve the lives and opportunities of people everywhere. Seventeen sustainable development goals were adopted in 2015 by all United Nations Member States as part of the United Nations Programme for Sustainable Development to 2030, which sets out a 15-year plan to achieve these goals.

Learn more

Source: United Nations

photo : ©Fay Daoud / United Nations Development Programme

Add new comment

related articles